Availability: In Stock

Life in Laketon Collection

Author: Shawn L. Bird
SKU: 9781989642412


Four inter-connected hi-lo coming of age novellas for teens set in the small tourist town of Laketon.


Come meet the teen residents of Laketon in this collection of four novellas. BACK AT YOU:14 year old Kieran defends his family and assaults a classmate. Actions have consequences, but Kieran will stand up for what matters.AFTER #8:16 year old Kieran struggles with his family role and responsibilites when his sister is left pregnant by a local athlete. How will her future change? What must he do to support his family?CHANCEY:14 year old Chancey meets Simon who is daring, scary, and thrilling. She wants a romantic adventure, and she gets it.WILDFIRE!:Wildfire is approaching the town of Laketon when Delia’s beloved agility dog disappears into the forest. While the town evacuates, Delia and her friends take action.These four high interest, low vocabulary (hi-lo) novellas are perfect for reluctant readers, those with learning disabilities, or anyone looking for a short, fast paced read.

Additional information


Shawn L. Bird


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Life in Laketon Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *